About

This is where I get to talk a little bit about myself, something I don’t like to do but will do it anyway.

I am a libra with virgo rising and with the moon in sagittarius, Enneagram 7w8, soul number 1. I am a creative and recently started my art journey. You will see much of my artwork posted on here. I also love to write poetry and journal a lot. Anything I can do to express all the parts of who I am, I am committed to doing for the rest of my life.

The obvious stats are that I’m married, divorced and happily single married (again), parent to three young adults and I’m grammy to three incredibly smart and adorably cute grandkids. I work for a large state wide organization that advocates on behalf of teachers and public education. I enjoy good food, good drinks and good company. I tend towards being an extrovert with introverted tendencies.

This blog was originally created when I was still happily married to my first husband and thought I was in a happy marriage. (I was content for the most part, apparently, he was not.). A lot can change in the span of a couple of years. It’s been a process  of doubt, struggle, growth, strength, and resiliency. I think I’m on the path of thinking my ex did me a favor by doing what he did. It still doesn’t excuse his shitty behavior though.

After two years of being divorced, I got married to a “really good man.” I put that in quotations because it is the mantra I tell myself because I still have to convince myself that good men still exist. Trauma bonds are very real and I still work through them all the time. My new husband gets it and gets me. I am thankful to the Goddess/Gods for listening to my anguished cries of bringing someone good into my life.

This year has brought so much to me even though it was a shitty year in many aspects. This is the year that COVID hit and because of a horrendous president, lives and livelihoods are being lost. I am one of the lucky ones in so many respects and truly feel blessed. This is the year where because I have had to slow down, I have found my creative muse. I hope you enjoy looking at my art as much as I have enjoyed creating it.

I tend to be sloppy but want to be more organized. I love to sing, listen to music and enjoy going to concerts. I will never live (again) any place where it gets cold enough to snow on a regular basis. I long to be more creative but never seem to have enough time.

When exercising, I enjoy it. It’s the doing that I find difficult.

I consider myself a feminist who likes make-up, dressing nice, but have been known to not shave my legs or armpits until I see that I need to do so – usually when I’m standing out in the sun and can see the hairs on my legs.

I love to read a variety of genres from sci fi to horror to just regular old fiction, but generally do not read romance novels. My nightly habit before going to sleep is to read for at least 30 minutes, but I generally read longer than that.

I spend entirely too much time on Facebook and playing games on my IPhone. I was excited when I caught the Christmas Pikachu on Pokemon Go. I have found that being silly about these little things are what makes life fun.